10/- from 1928 to 1966

1928 Riddle/Heathershaw Ten Shilling Banknote

Obverse Coat of Arms & George V
Reverse Goulburn Weir
Signatories E. C. Riddle, Governor, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
J. Heathershaw, Secretary to the Treasury
Size 180.34mm [width] 78.74mm [height]
Composition Paper – 75 gsm
Watermark Light basketweave around edges and ’10/–’ (twice) in centre
Dark ’Commonwealth’ above and ’Australia’ below centre
Serial Numbers Prefix of large A or B over numeral
A/51 208801 to B/36 822000

1966 Coombs/Wilson Ten Shilling Banknote

Obverse Matthew Flinders
Reverse Parliament House
Signatories H. C. Coombs, Governor, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Roland Wilson, Secretary to the Treasury
Size 137.16mm [width] 76.20mm [height]
Composition Paper – 83 gsm
Watermark Captain Cook in left oval
’HALF’ behind each signature
Serial Numbers Prefix AF, AG or AH over numerals
AF/20 000001 to AH/43 1000000
Prefixes of AH/44 to AH/49 were not issued
AH/50 000001 to AH/60 1000000
Prefix of AH/61 was not issued
AH/62 000001 to AH/62   500000
AH/63 000001 to AH/64 1000000
AH/65 952001 to AH/65 1000000

Notes : Prefixes AH/65 1000000 to AH/95 000000  were not issued


updated; 30/12/2018